Joseph P. Cravero, MD Leadership Award

This award is presented annually by the Board of Directors for the Society for Pediatric Sedation® to a leader who, with a collaborative and engaging spirit, furthers the field of pediatric sedation through his or her efforts in research, education, and health policy.

Criteria for nomination:

  1. Current member of the Society for Pediatric Sedation®
  2. Activities and accomplishments actively promote the tenets of the society’s mission
    1. Safe, high quality procedural sedation care
    2. Innovative research promoting evidence-based care
    3. Quality professional education
  3. Contributions and achievements have provided national leadership in pediatric procedural sedation care delivery and service
  4. Activities and interactions promote multidisciplinary collaboration and partnerships both within and beyond the society




Past Recipients
2023 Daniel Tsze, MD, MPH
2022 Lorie Reilly, MSN, CRNP, CPNP-AC
2021 Susanne Kost, MD
2020 Lowell Clark, MD
2019 Patricia D. Scherrer, MD
2018 Cheri Landers, MD
2017 Pradip Kamat, MD, MBA
2016 Anne Stormorken, MD
2015 David Banks, MD
2014 Jason Reynolds, MD
2013 J. Michael Connors, MD
2012 Deborah Laviolette, RN
2011 Gregory Hollman, MD
2010 Joseph P. Cravero, MD